Manifesto on Identity

I wanted to take what I learned about formation from my other classes and create a more visually stimulating piece. Identity Formation is broken down into five parts, Self, Family, Institution, Community, and History. These parts aren’t what makes up an individual but it’s how one learns from their experiences. I chose a simple primary color scheme and expanded from those colors and worked from different tints and shades.

I chose to post my manifesto throughout the hallways of the Village at Centennial Square, one of the many housing complexes on the SFSU campus. The Village houses mostly first year students and I thought my manifesto would allow them to think about there self-actualization.

Leave a Reply

